Hurricane’s Grill – Brighton Le Sands

A family birthday lunch is always a lovely thing to do, especially when it involves a beautiful view and a good steak!

We decided to go to Hurricane’s Grill in Brighton le sands for my sisters birthday on Monday the 3rd of March. We arrived at around 12:50 in the afternoon with a booking at 12:30pm. Opps. But we didn’t even need a reservation because we were the only big group in the huge restaurateur with around 4 other tables which were couples.

We all sat down looking at the drinks menu. I ordered a the Hurricane’s Sunset cocktail.

HURRICANE’S SUNSET – Vodka, Cointreau, Lemon juice, Scoop of Lemon Sorbet and Aperol.

With the rest of my family also ordering some drinks which consisted of a Margarita, Salted Caramel Martini and a Hurricanes Punch.

While we waited for a drinks we took a look at the food menu. We were all stuck on whether to get a steak or a burger. Eventually we decided and we ordered.

  • (My ORDER) Rib Eye (350gm) a.k.a. scotch fillet, with chips and garlic sauce $35.00

Most of my family ordered burgers. Which included

  • Hurricane’s Beef Burger
  • Cheese & Bacon Burger
  • Pepper Burger 

There was also an order of the beef ribs and the surf and turf.

We also got a side order of garlic bread and Garlic Prawns.

Or order was taken and still no drinks. They bought out two drinks at a time which took ages. Not happy about that considering we were the only ones in the restaurant at this time now, we were just hoping our food wasn’t going to take this long.

Or drinks arrived and thank god they tasted good. My drink was refreshing and sweet. I love cocktails with lemon in them, such a lovely taste. Perfect drink to start the lunch.

Image

Next to arrive was the garlic bread. Garlic bread is garlic bread but this was yummy, perfect crust with a crunch and beautifully soft bread which the perfect amount of garlic. I hate when I ordergarlic bread and i receive bread that’s hard bite into.

Image

Our main meals arrived. The garlic prawns were shared around the table, I only had one as my steak was quite large. Prawns were lovely and cooked well with the right amount of garlic and seasoning. Yum, I could just have a whole bowl of that by itself.

Image

Now it was time to dig into my steak. I haven’t had steak in so long, I was so looking forward to it! I ordered my steak medium and it was cooked nicely, pink and juicy in the middle. It was tender and full of flavour. I didn’t even eat it with the garlic sauce I ordered because it didn’t need it, the basting packed the steak with flavour. The chips were yummy is crispy with the perfect amount of salt. The garlic sauce was creamy and full of the right amount of garlic and went nice with the chips but I hardly touched it because the dish didn’t need it.

My cousin ordered the Hurricane’s Beef Burger without tomato. He said it was yummy, the beef patty was full of flavour and hit the spot. I never realized how big the beef patties were, they’re huge.

Image

Image

Location –  On the strip of Brighton Le Sands on the water, there is parking outside the restaurant which we easily got a spot but I can imagine on the weekends for dinner with would be hard to get a parking. Beautiful view of the beach in the restaurant. Great location

Price – I think its reasonably priced. $20 for a burger and my steak was $35 dollars and sauces come at $2.50 per serving cocktails range from $16-$18 dollars. Garlic bread costs $4.50 for 5-6 pieces per serving. Garlic prawns I thought were a bit expensive as a starter. $18 for like 5 prawns in a hot pot.

Service – Average. Not the best service ive received. As we were the only ones in the restaurant you would think we would be a priority but instead we felt as though we were a bother by being there. The man who took our order was nice and attentive but the waitress wasn’t nice, it was like we were a nuisance to her.

Atmosphere – A nice relaxed atmosphere but it was an empty venue so not much happening but also remember we went on a onday at lunch time

Food – You pay for what you get, great yummy fresh quality food which were served in good sized portions.

I recommend this restaurant for the food but not service. Hopefully the other chains have better service. If you want a flavoursome steak, its one of the places to go. Plus the view is a great  A+++++

Hurricane's Grill on Urbanspoon

Hurricane's Grill Brighton-Le-Sands on Urbanspoon

Hurricane's Grill on Urbanspoon

Hurricane’s Grill – Brighton Le Sands

One thought on “Hurricane’s Grill – Brighton Le Sands

Leave a Reply

